School of the Spirit Logo

 

 

Course Information

Who can apply?

This course is designed for anyone who is a committed Christian. Given this year's course is still in a pilot phase, we are prioritising applications from attendees of Oxford Community Church. However, if you are from another church and think School of the Spirit may be of interest to you, we would love to hear from you! Please email us at @email

Course fee

The reduced fee for this year’s pilot school is £350, which can either be paid as a one-off payment before the course begins, or in six monthly instalments of £60. We also have a limited number of grants available, as we don’t want finances to get in the way of anyone taking part. These grants can be applied for via the application form.  

Course dates

School of the Spirit will run from the end of October 2021 to the end of April 2022. We will meet most Tuesday evenings during term time, and there will also be four weekend events. We ask that students make every effort to attend all sessions. 

Dates for this year's pilot course are as follows:

Term 1

  • Orientation weekend: Friday 29th October, 7 - 10pm & Saturday 30th October 9:30am - 4pm
  • Tues 2 Nov, 7-10pm
  • Tues 9 Nov, 7-10pm
  • Tues 16 Nov, 7-10pm
  • Tues 23 Nov, 7-10pm
  • Friday 3rd Dec, 7-10pm & Saturday 4th Dec, 9:30am - 4pm
  • Tues 7 Dec, 7-10pm
  • Tues 14 Dec, 7-10pm

Term 2

  • Tues 4 Jan, 7-10pm
  • Tues 11 Jan, 7-10pm
  • Saturday 22nd January, 9:30am - 4pm
  • Tues 25 Jan, 7-10pm
  • Tues 1 Feb, 7-10pm
  • Tues 8 Feb, 7-10pm
  • Tues 15 Feb, 7-10pm

Term 3

  • Tues 1 March, 7-10pm
  • Tues 8 March, 7-10pm
  • Saturday 19th March, 9:30am - 4pm
  • Tues 22 March, 7-10pm
  • Tues 29 March, 7-10pm
  • Tues 5 April, 7-10pm
  • Tues 26 April, 7-10pm